Message sent from:
‘We come to school to live and learn happily together by loving ourselves and each other as Jesus teaches us’

Who's who on the Board of Governors

The governors at St Augustine’s Catholic Primary School are fully committed to supporting the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team in continuing to provide the very best education and school experience for the pupils.

St Augustine's Board of Governors (2016/17)

Mr Adam Tackley - Chair of Governors \ Elected Parent Governor
Areas of Responsibility: Link Governor for Computing, and Safeguarding
Term of office: 30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

Father Philip Miller - Parish Priest/Foundation Governor
Area of Responsibility: Link Governor for Religious Education
Term of Office: Standing

Mrs Gillian Napier - Headteacher

Mrs Ann Hussein - Chair, Resource Committee \ Foundation Governor
Areas of Responsibility: Link Governor for Admissions
Term of Office: 01/09/2014 - 31/08/2018

Vacant - Elected Parent Governor
Areas of Responsibility:
Term of Office:

Emma Kousoulou - Acting Deputy Head Teacher and Associate Governor
Committees: School Improvement (voting rights) and Full Governing Body (non-voting)
Term of Office: 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2017

Mary Nagle - Foundation Governor
Area of Reasponsibility: Link Governor for Maths
Term of Office: TBC

Giovanni Castronovo - Foundation Governor
Area of Responsibility: To be advised
Term of Office: TBC

Vacant - Elected Staff Governor

Vacant - Local Authority Governor

Vacant (4) - Foundation Governors


Declarations of Interest:

There are no governors that have any business interests which would be utilised by the school.

Governors that have stepped down in the past 12 months:  
Catherine Morrissey (Foundation governor / Term of Office: 30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019 / Stepped down on the 26/09/2016) Natalie Harrison (Foundation governor - Term of Office: 01/01/2016 - 31/08/2019 / Stepped down on the 01/10/2016)
Mrs Enza Alio (Elected Staff Governor - Term of Office: 30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019 / Stepped down on the 21/02/2017)
Lauren Cuffaro - (Foundation Governor - Term of Office: 01/01/2017 - 31/12/2021 / Stepped down on the 03/05/2017)
Paul Higgins - (Elected Parent Governor - Term of Office: 30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019 / Stepped down on the 27/08/2017)
Charlotte Marson - (Local Authority Governor - Term of Office: 18/05/2015 - 17/05/2017 / Stepped down on the 04/07/2017)


Full Board of Governors meetings are held termly, Resource Committee meetings held every half term and the School Improvement Committee being held once a term. 

Resource Committee:
Members:  Adam Tackley, Headteacher, Ann Hussien (Chair), Giovanni Castronovo
Areas of responsibilities: Admission, Premises, Finance, Personnel, Safeguarding, Pupil Premium.

School Improvements Committee:
Members: Father Philip Miller, Headteacher, Mary Nagle, Adam Tackley.
Area of responsibilities: School Development Plan, Pupil progress and Attainment, SEND.

Governor Attendance

To be completed as the meetings are held for 2017/18.